Friday Faves

Happy Friday!

Trying something new today! I have been reading healthy living and cooking blogs for a few years now, (and am so excited to have finally taken the plunge to begin my own) and one of my favorite things about them are all of the blogger link-ups. A link-up is essentially just a big ol’ virtual party! One blogger hosts and everyone else is welcome to link up their related posts – as a reader, you get to check out a bunch of posts on the same topic all in one place!

Today I am linking up with Heather at Life in Leggings for her ‘Friday Favorites’ series.

‘Friday Favorites’ is a time to “look back at the week and share new finds, informative articles, or just things that make me smile!”

So here I am, just popping in to share some of the things I have been loving lately and some of my favorite links that I have stumbled upon this past week!

  1. Peanut butter and bananas.pb banana

 

I don’t know what it is, but I am obsessed with this combo this week. I have always loved peanut butter and I have always loved my nannerz, but the two together were just never my go-to snack. Needless to say, that is not the case this week! I have been noshing on this healthy and satisfying combo for a late night snack.

  1. Baked Cinnamon & Sugar Sweet Potato Tots via Running with Spoons.
Baked Cinnamon Sugar Sweet Potato Tots -- crispy, tender, and loaded with sweet cinnamon flavour! || runningwithspoons.com #vegan #glutenfree

YUM. Image source.

Ohmigosh look at those tots. Y’all know about my love for sweet potatoes…and now in tot form. Shut. Up. —> tangent. Did you all watch What Not to Wear back in the day? Remember how Stacey’s favorite words were “shut up”. Literally, she said them like every 2 minutes. But anyways…I digress. Fluffy sweet potato packaged in a slightly crisp shell coated in cinnamon and sugar? You can bet my mouth started watering as soon as I saw this recipe. It has been pinned and I already have plans to try it out in a few weeks when I am back home in the kitchen over spring break.

  1. KEEN Wunderseam Everyday Socks

 

keen socks

There is just something about new socks that makes me giddy. These socks from KEEN are my all time favorites for the winter months. They keep me warm without being too thick or bulky. I spotted a deal online and quickly ordered myself three new pairs.

  1. Cold Roasted Sweet Potatoes

 

sweet taters

Okay so I don’t mean to hit on the whole sweet potato thing again, but seriously I just cannot get enough. I sliced and roasted a few sweet potatoes on Sunday and enjoyed them for dinner a few nights this week. But get this – I ate them cold, straight from the fridge. Usually I zap them in the microwave for a few seconds to warm them up, but for some reason this week I was jiving on them cold. They almost tasted sweeter – like candy. Hey, don’t knock it til you try it 😉

  1. The March issue of Cooking Light.

 

cooking light

Seriously, this may be their best issue yet. For one, Michelle Obama is on the cover – and I am all about her “Let’s Move” campaign. And two, there are so. many. good. recipes. I have a Post-It stuck in practically every page. Two of the recipes I am most excited about are this easy one-pot pasta with spinach and tomatoes and their healthy take on broccoli-cheese soup.

One pan pasta? Doesn’t get easier than that. Image source.

  1. 24 Healthy & Delicious Things You Can Make in a Slow Cooker via Buzz Feed

From soups and stews to lasagna and enchiladas – choose one of these warm and comforting, yet healthy and hearty recipes to get you through the final days of winter. Shout-out to forecasted highs in the 40s next week!

That’s all I have for you people today, enjoy the weekend!

What are you loving this week?

Leave a Reply

